Alla inlägg den 15 maj 2009

Av Kickie - 15 maj 2009 10:06

The 20 April I took part of something really shaking.

I got a heart attack.

Thanks to a very professional caretaking by the ambulans people and the people at the intensive care, I survived.


Since may years I have had problems with my back and I have had surgery done, but I have always more or less pain in my back. Something I'm use to and learned to live with. After a dog show in March I got very much pain in the chest part of the back, the pain went out in my  left arm, but since I have had the same on the right side, I didn't care and my terapeut gave some extra massage and laser. It became better and didn't think much more of it exept for I had problems to sleep becase of the pain.


The 20 april I had more pain than usual and when I was finished by the terapaut I couldn't walk out by myself, but needed help. Back home I went for a rest and I felt a bit better. We had dinner and watched TV. Later I got worse and went upstairs for a rest, but I felt I didn't dare to stay there since if I got worse Chris would never hear me if I shouted for him, so I went down again. When I told him this he got really worried and he called a couple of friends and asked for advise. They told him to call 112 for an ambulance and so he did, even if thought he could have waited a little.


When the ambulance arrived the people saw directly what had happend and started first aid for heart attacks (though I didn't realise it then)

They contacted the heart intencive care at the hospital and were told what to do, took my bloodpressure, gave a lot of medicine both tablets and throught a vein. When this was done they carried me out to the ambulance and drove in highest speed with blue lights and all to the hospital some 60 km away. I didn't still realise how serious it was.


When we were there people stood waiting for me an I was taken to the intesive care for X-ray and operation. I felt it very unreal, it was like looking a TV series. Couldn't realize it was me. I was taken into a room filled with people dressed in green and they told me what they should do with me. Since I had got a lot of medicine I didn't care very much what they did.

 They did a kind o contrast X-ray and saw that 2 of 3 veins to my heart were closed. They cleaned one of them and did the other 2 weeks later.

I have got a lot of heart medicines that I will have to take the rest of my life and I am still tired but on my way back so slowly.


 What was the reason for this?

A bit too high coestrole values together with stress for a long time.

So be careful and take good care of yourseves.




Nothing bad without something good as well!

i have realised how many really good friends I have!

It's wonderful!!

Thanks for mails and phonecalls and support!!

Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2009
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards